Two boys and the wolves


It’s already a few weeks on Saturdays that I’ve been following a photography course in Artis Amsterdam zoo. Last Saturday, it was the 3d out of 4 meetings, and our assignment of the day was to make a photo-story with a series of images. We had the first snow just a day before, so it was a special occasion to make photo’s on a snowy but sunny day in Artis. I had hoped that maybe I could go make some pics at the Arctic wolves’ enclosure that day, because I knew that a new group of wolves had arrived at the zoo some time last year, and some months a go, the news had been spread that three young wolves were born. So since I hadn’t been able to go see them yet, this assignment would make for a great opportunity to go see what was happening at the wolves’ .

I must say, I really was lucky with the photo-opportunities, and enjoyed my afternoon with the wolves, and those two boys, they did too 😉 …

“Two boys and the wolves…”

– Artis Amsterdam Zoo – a photo-story … :

Leave a Reply

