Missed shot … or not?


street photographer came late

Missed shot… or not?

 

‘Streets of Amsterdam’-series

Oops!! I don’t remember what I was doing… Maybe I was distracted just for a moment. Probably I was just looking in another direction, trying to spot an upcoming event to catch in a street shot… So I didn’t see this coming at all, and only realised that it could make an interesting shot as they were already passing straight in front of me: a whole group of tourists, in a hurry to catch their train, dragging their suitcases on wheels behind them. I still turned and zoomed in, trying to catch them from the back, but… too late! Only the disappearing suitcases on the upper edge of the frame, leaving my disappointed shadow behind them. Still a fun street shot, don’t you think LOL? At least I think it’s comic! Maybe someone can come up with a striking caption? Feel free to give it a try!

 

Leave a Reply

