Noon break

International Photo Festival Leiden – an impression


Deze blog post in het Nederlands (link)

Last week I was in Leiden for the International Photo Festival. I wanted to make a photo story about it for Demotix. And if you were able to follow my blogs these past days, then you know already that this wasn’t the only thing I photographed… Indeed, after a very long day, I came home with over 800 photo’s and enough material to make not just one, but at least 4 photo stories! And I wasn’t bored for one moment!

My story about the Photo Festival for Demotix is life on Demotix in the meantime, and you can find it here: International Photo Festival Leiden with as theme ‘New Photographers’

Ten of my own favourites of this series, I’ve selected for this blog. Some of them are also on Demotix, in colour, but there are some others that didn’t fit into the Demotix series, and I’d like to show those here. I transmitted them all into a nice light sepia.

I think that this series gives a very nice impression of the Photo Festival, and my interpretation of it. So I’m really happy to show them to you here.

 

About the International Photo Festival Leiden

The second International Photo Festival Leiden takes place in the autumn of 2014, Oct 11 till Nov 8. It aims at providing a platform for young talented, professional photographers, by giving them a chance to expose themselves to a broader audience.

278 international photographers entered their work : more than 1100 unique images. A jury existing of experts from the photography and art world selected 20 talented new photographers. On different locations in Leiden, the open air exhibition leads visitors along 80 of their works.

 

Noon break

Noon break

Children'e play

Children’s play

 

Inside-outside, darkness and light

Inside-outside, darkness and light

 

Ready to climb

Ready to climb

 

Passing by

Passing by

 

Unloading flowers

Unloading flowers

Vulnerability

Vulnerability

Ultra right reflection

Ultra right reflection

Silent strength

Silent strength

Veiled women

Veiled women

Leave a Reply

